page 1
page 2
page 3
page 4
page 5
page 6
page 7
page 8
page 9
page 10
page 11
page 12
page 13
page 14
page 15
page 16
page 17
page 18
page 19
page 20
page 21
page 22
page 23
page 24
page 25
page 26
page 27
page 28
page 29
page 30
page 31
page 32
page 33
page 34
page 35
page 36
page 37
page 38
page 39
page 40
page 41
page 42
page 43
page 44
page 45
page 46
page 47
page 48
page 49
page 50
page 51
page 52
page 53
page 54
page 55
page 56
page 57
page 58
page 59
page 60
page 61
page 62
page 63
page 64
page 65
page 66
page 67
page 68
page 69
page 70
page 71
page 72
page 73
page 74
page 75
page 76
page 77
page 78
page 79
page 80
page 81
page 82
page 83
page 84
page 85
page 86
page 87
page 88
page 89
page 90
page 91
page 92
page 93
page 94
page 95
page 96
page 97
page 98
page 99
page 100
page 101
page 102
page 103
page 104
page 105
page 106
page 107
page 108
page 109
page 110
page 111
page 112
page 113
page 114
page 115
page 116
page 117
page 118
page 119
page 120
page 121
page 122
page 123
page 124
page 125
page 126
page 127
page 128
page 129
page 130
page 131
page 132
page 133
page 134
page 135
page 136
page 137
page 138
page 139
page 140
page 141
page 142
page 143
page 144
page 145
page 146
page 147
page 148
page 149
page 150
page 151
page 152
page 153
page 154
page 155
page 156
page 157
page 158
page 159
page 160
page 161
page 162
page 163
page 164
page 165
page 166
page 167
page 168
page 169
page 170
page 171
page 172
page 173
page 174
page 175
page 176
page 177
page 178
page 179
page 180

78 2009 GREATER PHOENIX ULTIMATE GUIDE TO LIVING HERE arts & culture APACHE JUNCTION Arizona Renaissance Festival and Artisan Marketplace 520- 463- 2600 www. royalfaires. com/ ARIZONA CAREFREE/ CAVE CREEK Cave Creek Museum 480- 488- 2764 www. cavecreekmuseum. org Desert Foothills Theater 480- 488- 1981 www. desertfoothillstheater. com Galeria Bellas Artes 480- 595- 1123 www. galeriabellasartesaz. com CHANDLER Chandler Center for the Arts 480- 782- 2680 www. chandlercenter. org Chandler Museum 480- 782- 2717 www. chandlermuseum. org Ostrich Festival www. ostrichfestival. com FOUNTAIN HILLS Fountain Hills Community Theater 480- 837- 9661 www. fountainhillstheater. com Fountain Hills Festival of Arts and Crafts 480- 837- 1654 www. fountainhillschamber. com Fountain Hills Great Fair 480- 837- 1654 www. fountainhillschamber. com GILBERT Gilbert Days 480- 380- 8399 www. gilbertdays. com Gilbert Fine Arts Association 480- 505- 6205 www. gfaa. org Hale Theatre 480- 497- 1181 www. haletheatrearizona. com GLENDALE The Bead Museum 623- 931- 2737 www. thebeadmuseum. com Jobing. com Arena 623- 772- 3200 www. jobingarena. com Glendale Chocolate Affaire 623- 930- 2299 www. ci. glendale. az. us/ events Glendale Glitter and Glow 623- 930- 2299 www. ci. glendale. az. us/ events Glendale Glitters Spectacular 623- 930- 2299 www. ci. glendale. az. us/ events Glendale Jazz and Blues Festival 623- 930- 2299 www. ci. glendale. az. us/ events MESA Arizona Museum for Youth 480- 644- 2468 www. arizonamuseumforyouth. com Arizona Museum of Natural History 480- 644- 2230 www. azmnh. org Ballet Etudes 480- 497- 4646 www. aztecfreenet. org/ ballet Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre 480- 325- 6700 www. broadwaypalmwest. com East Valley Children's Theatre 480- 756- 3828 www. evct. org Mesa Amphitheatre 480- 644- 2560 www. mesaamp. com Mesa Arts Center 480- 644- 6500 www. mesaarts. com Symphony of the Southwest 480- 827- 2143 www. symphonyofthe southwest. org Metropolitan Youth Symphony 480- 456- 9501 www. azmys. org Sculptures in the Streets 480- 890- 2613 www. downtownmesa. com PEORIA Arizona Broadway Theatre 623- 776- 8400 www. azbroadwaytheatre. com Challenger Space Center 623- 322- 2001 www. azchallenger. org Peoria Center for the Arts 623- 815- 7930 www. theaterworks. org PHOENIX Arizona Opera 602- 266- 7464 www. azopera. com Arizona Science Center 602- 716- 2000 www. azscience. org Arizona Theatre Company 602- 256- 6995 www. aztheatreco. org Ballet Arizona 602- 381- 1096 www. balletaz. org Celebrity Theatre 602- 267- 1600 www. celebritytheatre. com Cricket Wireless Pavilion 602- 254- 7200 www. cricket- pavilion. com Dodge Theatre 602- 379- 2800 www. dodgetheatre. com Heard Museum 602- 252- 8848 www. heard. org Herberger Theater Center 602- 254- 7399 www. herbergertheater. org Orpheum Theatre 602- 262- 7272 www. phoenix- stages. com Phoenix Art Museum 602- 257- 1222 www. phxart. org Phoenix Museum of History 602- 253- 2734 www. pmoh. org Phoenix Symphony 602- 495- 1999 www. phoenixsymphony. org Pueblo Grande Museum andArcheological Park 602- 495- 0900 www. ci. phoenix. az. us/ PARKS/ pueblo. html US Airways Center 602- 379- 7800 www. usairwayscenter. com Valley Youth Theatre 602- 253- 8188 www. vyt. com SCOTTSDALE Arizona State University KerrCultural Center 480- 596- 2660 www. asukerr. com el Pedregal Festival Marketplace 480- 488- 1072 www. elpedregal. com Faust Gallery 480- 946- 6345 www. faustgallery. com Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin West 480- 860- 2700 www. franklloydwright. org Gilbert Ortega Gallery 480- 945- 1819 www. scottsdalecvb. com Scottsdale ArtWalk 480- 945- 8475 www. scottsdalecvb. com Scottsdale Celebration of Fine Art 480- 443- 7695 www. celebrateart. com Scottsdale Center for the Performing Arts 480- 994- 2787 www. scottsdaleperformingarts. org Scottsdale Desert Stages Theatre 480- 483- 1664 www. desertstages. com Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art 480- 874- 4682 www. smoca. org SUN CITY Theater Works 623- 815- 7930 www. theaterworks. org SURPRISE Mountain Shadows Theatre Company 623- 546- 7176 West Valley Art Museum 623- 972- 0635 www. wvam. org TEMPE ASU Art Museum 480- 965- 2787 http:// asuartmuseum. asu. edu ASU Gammage Auditorium 480- 965- 3434 www. asugammage. com ASU Planetarium 480- 965- 5081 sese. asu. edu/ planetarium ASU Public Art Collection 480- 965- 0951 www. asu. edu/ museums/ ec/ public. htm Childsplay 480- 921- 5700 www. childsplayaz. org Northlight Gallery 480- 965- 6517 http:// herbergercollege. asu. edu/ art/ gallery/ northlight Tempe Center for the Arts 480- 350- 2829 www. tempe. gov/ tca Tempe Festival of the Arts 480- 355- 6069 www. tempefestivalofthearts. com * Listing is not all- inclusive. For a complete listing of arts and cultural events that can be found in Greater Phoenix, visit www. ShowUp. com. Valley Arts and Cultural Attractions

We write the words that speak to you. Words are just words until they inspire you to act. Delivering in- depth election coverage to assist you in making informed choices.